The Governance Forum

The Governance Assessment Process

The Three Levels of Assessment

The Governance Diagnostic Assessment is divided into three assessment levels of governance. These are the three key areas of governance which have been determined by the Governance Forum as essential for any organisation seeking to demonstrate effectiveness in this area. They are:

Level 1 – Compliance

This level has been designed to ensure the organisation is able to demonstrate legal and statutory compliance where applicable.-

Level 2 – Standard

The second level demonstrates that the organisation is being governed well, working above statutory requirements and that the governance tools and resources are an integral part of the planning processes of the organisation.

Level 3 – Enhanced

The highest and final level demonstrates that governance is more than compliance and the organisation is seeking to maximise its performance through the efficiency and the effectiveness of protocol, procedures and practice.